PC

Fortnite OG v27.11 (4.07) Update – Server Downtime, Patch Notes, Loot Pool, Map Changes – 21 November 2023

Epic Games has announced the latest update for Fortnite OG season, v27.11 (4.07), bringing along server downtime, early patch notes, and exciting changes to the loot pool and map. This update follows the release of the previous major update, v27.10, in the Chapter 4 OG season. With the season nearing its end, the Fortnite community eagerly awaits the final update.

The v27.11 (4.07) update is scheduled to be released on November 21, 2023, just a few days after the previous update. As always, Epic Games has shared details about the scheduled server downtime, giving players a heads-up. Additionally, they have provided early patch notes to give an insight into what can be expected from this update.

One important aspect to note is that players will need to download the release in order to play the game. The update file download size may vary based on the platform. Players on PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Android can check back later to know the exact download size for the 4.07 update.

Looking at the patch notes, we can expect some exciting changes to the map and loot pool. The map changes are set to go live on November 23rd, bringing back the Season 9 and Season X map. However, Epic Games hasn’t provided specific details about the changes in the patch notes. While the comment is expected to reappear on the map, it remains unclear what other alterations the v27.11 update will bring.

On the other hand, the loot pool changes for Season 9 and Season X are also set to go live on November 23rd. Fortnite players have been enjoying the weekly changes to the loot pool throughout the season, keeping the gameplay fresh and interesting. The patch notes have revealed the return of some popular items, including the Heavy Sniper Rifle, Proximity Grenade Launcher, Air Strike, Junk Rift, Storm Flip, and Jetpack. Additionally, the highly anticipated return of The Baller, which was originally introduced in season 8, is also expected to happen with this update.

As this is the final update of the season, Fortnite enthusiasts are eagerly waiting for the end-of-season event files to be added to the game. Data miners may leak parts of the event, giving players a glimpse of what’s in store. Excitement is brewing among the community as they anticipate epic events to wrap up the OG season.

To ensure a smooth release, the Fortnite servers will undergo scheduled maintenance as usual. The servers will be taken offline on November 21, 2023, at 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT / 10 AM CET. Based on previous patch releases, players can expect the servers to be down for approximately two hours, with the estimated downtime ending around 6 AM ET / 11 AM GMT / 12 PM CET. Once the maintenance is complete, players can jump back into the game and experience the latest update.