PC

Fortnite OG Update 27.10 (4.06) Server Downtime, Season 7 Patch Notes, Loot Pool, Map Changes – 16 November 2023

The highly anticipated first major update for Fortnite OG, version 27.10 (4.06), is set to release, bringing exciting new features and improvements to the game. In this article, we will cover all the essential information you need to know about this latest update, including scheduled downtime, early patch notes, and more. Get ready to dive into the action-packed world of Fortnite OG!

It has been nearly two weeks since Epic Games released Fortnite Chapter 4: OG, and it has already been a tremendous success. The new season has attracted a massive number of players, with Epic Games even recording their best-ever day in Fortnite history. On November 4th, 2023, over 44 million players joined in, contributing to a staggering 102 million hours of playtime. Such overwhelming numbers indicate the significant impact of the new Fortnite OG season.

Upcoming Updates and Downtime

With the season set to end on December 2nd, Epic Games has two major updates planned before the transition to Chapter 5. The first of these updates is version 27.10 (4.06), which is scheduled to go live today. Players can expect a range of exciting additions and changes, including the introduction of Fortnite Chapter 1 Seasons 7 & 8. This update will bring new items, map changes, and updates to the loot pool.

Update Size

Season 7 & 8 Patch Notes

When the new season was released, Epic Games provided players with an outline of what to expect throughout Season 7 and 8. This includes details regarding map changes and other exciting features. In terms of map changes, players can look forward to the return of a snow biome, complete with Frosty Flights. However, both Frozen Greasy Grove and Happy Hamlet will not be making a comeback in this 4.06 update.

The ever-evolving loot pool is another exciting aspect of the new season. With the 27.10 (4.06) update, players can expect the return of popular weapons such as the Flint-Knock Pistol, Minigun, and Quad Launcher. Additionally, the Poison Dart Trap, Itemized Glider Redeploy, and Buried Treasure will also reappear. However, it is worth noting that the Poison Dart Trap will only be available in build mode. Furthermore, the X-4 Stormwing Planes, introduced in Season 7, will make a comeback, alongside Pirate Cannons that offer a way to launch teammates.

Server Downtime

In order to implement the new update smoothly, scheduled server downtime is a necessity. As with previous major updates, Epic Games will be taking the Fortnite servers offline for maintenance. The server downtime for version 27.10 (4.06) is set for November 16th, 2023, starting at 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT / 10 AM CET. Epic Games has not confirmed the exact duration of the maintenance period, but based on past updates, players can expect it to last approximately two hours. With that estimation, players can likely anticipate the servers to be back online around 6 AM ET / 11 AM GMT / 12 PM CET.